Book of Revelation XXX: Interlude I, Part B, The Great Rescue – The Great Multitude (Revelation 7:9-17)

Continued from Part 30

Introduction

Shabbat shalom kol beit Yisra’el and Mishpachah, welcome back to the 30th part our study of the Book of Revelation as we work our way through the Seven Seals and to Part B of the first Interlude that’s sandwiched between the 6th and 7th seals.

Review of Revelation 7:1-8

Last week we were introduced to the 144,000 special witnesses for the first time. Thus far who they are is a bit of a mystery but we’re getting a fuller picture the more we talk about them. We’re told they consist of 12,000 each of the all the 12 tribes of Israel which as yet have not been separated out even if individuals are discovering which tribe they belong to by descent or by ingrafting. Opinions as to who they are range far and wide, even amongst those who claim to be ‘Spirit-filled’ yet whatever it is that fills them does not seem to bring any kind of unity on the matter, which to me is always a red flag. What we are mostly all agreed on is that they are “sealed”, which is an interesting choice of words because, like a ‘sealed’ envellope of today, anciently seals were a sticky wax whose purpose was to keep important documents secure against prying eyes. A person who is ‘sealed’, like a document, is supposed to be hidden from the public eye. When I was young you could open a sealed envellope (which in those days were all licked to make them sticky) by steaming them open with boiling water from a kettle, and if you were good at it, you could then reseal it without anyone being the wiser. I confess to having done so myself once as a boy because I wanted to see what my school report said before my parents did so I could soften the blow for myself in case I had done badly!….

Continue reading at the link below:
https://www.nccg.org/lev20220826.html

and see the video here:
https://rumble.com/v1hewbh-v368-revelation-xxx-interlude-i-part-b-the-great-rescue-and-multitude-rev79.html

Leave a comment